Randoms of the day

Annual abortions stats from NY. I’m a recent convert to the pro-life and my feelings aren’t particularly rigid on this subject, but I find those stats deeply troubling.

This article about "mother" and "father" being turned into "parent" didn’t surprise me at all. When my son was born in November, the DC birth certificate form contained a line for "mother" and a line for "parent." Father(hood?) has already been expunged, why shouldn’t mother(hood?) follow?

A big thanks to OneSTDV!

I wrote about the Sailer Strategy yesterday, Richard Spencer and Whiskey have more thoughts on the subject.

Several months ago in a post about DC’s changing demographics, I wrote that we can expect to see more crime in Prince George’s County, Maryland (the blacks that are leaving DC are moving to Prince George’s). Anyway, it’s January 8 and there have been eight murders in Prince George’s so far this year. I think Obsidian told me that I should spend some time in Prince George’s if I wanted to see what black people were really like. I think I’ll pass.

They’ll blame conservatives for the attack in Arizona today, but the real fault lies with whoever decided that crazy people should roam the streets.

4 Responses to Randoms of the day

  1. Tschafer says:

    Oh, come on, we all know that mentally ill people are just happy, lovable non-conformists who would never hurt anyone! I mean, Hollywood told me so…

  2. Tschafer says:

    Between crazy homeless people frozen to death on the streets, crazy people as the victims of crime, crazy people committing crimes, crazy people killed while attempting crimes, crazy people killing other crazy people while being crazy, etc, it’s hard to say how many deaths the “de-institutionalization” movement has been responsible for over the last 35 years, but the number has to be in the tens of thousands.

  3. Matt says:

    “Father(hood?) has already been expunged, why shouldn’t mother(hood?) follow?”

    Because the person filling out the birth certificate just watched the baby emerge from a particular human being’s genitals. Said human being still remains defined as the “mother”. It’s only modern social mores that create a situation in which it’s not safe to assume that the “mother” will be accompanied by a man, to whom she’s married, and who is the biological father.

Leave a Reply

