DC Readers

Leave a comment with your email if you’re in the area and would like to occasionally get together to enlighten each other.

24 Responses to DC Readers

  1. Nick B. Steves says:

    Already sent mail to Handle from my verizon.com address.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Long time reader, mid 20s, recent Ivy grad, currently living in the DC area. Would love to grab a drink.

  3. spandrell says:

    You guys have fun guessing who’s the FBI agent among you.

    • Nick B. Steves says:

      That would only legitimize the effort… Cold comfort, I know, when I get a bullet to the head, but still… it’s something!

  4. Ian says:

    Great idea.

    I wish Moldbug, Crimson Reach/Sonic Charmer, Jim from Jim’s Blog, Scott Locklin from Taki’s, and Robin of Berkeley would do this for the SF Bay Area.

  5. PA says:

    if I join y’all, I will not say I’m “PA”

  6. Hubbard says:

    I’d be interested in joining a reading group of some kind.

  7. Sam Barnes says:

    I’d be interested in something like this.

  8. Not really going to use my name here says:

    I don’t live in the DC area, but I have family there, so I usually swing through several times a year. I’d love to be included.

  9. zorro says:

    Also not in DC but come through often. NYC anyone? Foseti – I’m assuming you can see the private email field?

    • Nick B. Steves says:

      I would be an NYC area particpant. I’m on Handle’s list already. It looks like the DC folks have a superb venue, complete with cigars and the air to smoke them in. Not sure that’s even possible in NYC, but hey there’s always NJ or Westchester…

  10. Rob says:

    Foseti, I was contacted by someone, but not sure they were you. I haven’t heard back on my responses to the questions sent out. Did one of your crew send an email suggesting a place in DC next weekend?

  11. RadishMag says:

    I’m not too far from DC and I visit sometimes.

  12. keyholez says:

    Hey, Foseti, are you still doing this? I’m going to be in DC for a few days on business and would enjoy grabbing a drink, Sunday through Wednesday.

  13. A. says:

    If it’s still on, I wouldn’t mind an invite.

Leave a Reply

